Our Team

Introducing our Team

The Te Atatu Peninsula Community Trust is served by a team of high calibre individuals; together dedicated to making a real difference in our local community.

Gabrielle (Gaye) Stembridge

 Trustee : Chair

Gaye has over 34 years experience serving as a director in a variety of NGO’s and Trusts. She has trained at Massey University in social policy. Gaye served previously as director on the Kauri Trust. Gaye has a passion for community development and enjoys walking, reading and travelling.

Beth Stewart


Beth’s background is in childcare and development. Beth is from England and married to a Kiwi. They have lived in England, NZ, India and Thailand, where Beth worked in many areas, including training, debriefing, hospitality, family support and pastoral care. Beth has a passion for community and loves connecting people with others, so they feel supported and cared for. She enjoys a good strong cup of tea with some dark chocolate and spending time with her family.

Tersia Govender

Administrator / Receptionist

Tina Taremon

Community Support Worker

Tina’s family are originally from Kiribati, Banaba and Tuvalu however she was born and raised in Fiji. She moved to NZ in 2008 with her husband and 2 sons, welcoming their third a couple of years later. Tina worked as a cleaner, volunteered with Aged Care Concern and Hospice and worked as a support worker for Vision West prior to coming to the TAPCT. Her passion is to connect with people, especially “giving attentive ears to the most important people of today….people who helped shape our today by passing down their life experiences, wisdom and knowledge to our very own leaders of today – our beloved elderlies”. She loves playing any sporty games for fun, meeting people and going for walks.

Brian Spicer

General Manager

Brian has over 30 years of leadership experience serving not-for-profit organisations.  Amongst his varied qualifications and learning he also holds a graduate diploma in not-for-profit management. Brian provides pastoral leadership currently at The Chapel and has previously served as chairman for Mainly Music Australia.